Adam Lambert finally set the date for the release of his sophomore album Trespassing, on Friday he said the album would become available May 15th.

Adam said this about the new album to ABC Radio News:

An exciting journey through the past two years of my life.  It's been a transformative period and I really wanted to make music from what I've experienced.  All these songs honestly explore the ups and downs of my reality."

Adam wants his fans to hear what the album sounds like so he has released clips of four songs from the upcoming album to Soundcloud.  The songs are "Trespassing," "Cuckoo," "Naked Love" and "Never Close Our Eyes."

Let us know what you think about them, leave your comments below.

Preview Adam's four songs below.