The cast of stars that will be competing for the famed Mirror Ball trophy just got bigger by one! In a surprise announcement on this morning's Good Morning America, ABC announced that Sean Lowe from the current season of The Bachelor would be joining the cast for the show's 16th season.

Last night on the season finale of The Bachelor, Sean gave his final rose along with his carefully scripted proposal to Catherine Giudici. Catherine is the 26 year old graphic designer that was chosen from the initial field of twenty-five women competing for Sean's heart.

Sean will now be able to lean some new dance moves and get some practice in for his first dance on his upcoming wedding day. He will be competing with the likes of Jacoby Jones, Wynonna Judd, D.L. Hughley, Lisa Vanderpump, Andy Dick, Victor Ortiz, Zendaya Coleman, Aly Raisman, Ingo Rademacher, Kellie Pickler, and Dorothy Hamill for that mirror ball trophy.

The new season of Dancing With The Stars will premiere with a 2-hour episode Monday (March 18th) at 7p on ABC.

More From Mix 93.1