Florence + the Machine performed acoustically for ‘MTV Unplugged’ last December. Now, the redheaded singer will release the performance on CD and DVD as ‘MTV Unplugged – A Live Album’ on April 10. It is Flo and co.’s first-ever live effort and it will include 11 tracks. It’s a mixed bag of originals and covers.

Of course, ‘Dog Days Are Over’ from ‘Lungs’ and ‘Shake It Out’ from ‘Ceremonials’ are included. But Flo covers Otis Redding’s ‘Try a Little Tenderness’ and the Johnny Cash/June Carter song ‘Jackson’ with an assist from rocker Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age.

A standard CD and a deluxe CD/DVD package will be sold, as will a download.

Consequence of Sound
reports that the ‘Unplugged’ special will air sometime this month. Kanye West and Q-Tip were said to be in attendance at the actual taping. Apparently, the rappers crush on Flo and her almighty voice.

‘MTV Unplugged – A Live Album’ Track List

‘Only If for a Night’

‘Drumming Song’

‘Cosmic Love’

‘Breaking Down’

‘Never Let Me Go’

‘Try a Little Tenderness’

‘No Light No Light’


‘ What the Water Gave Me’

‘Dog Days Are Over’

‘Shake It Out’

Watch Florence + the Machine Perform on KEXP